14 Replies Latest reply on Feb 28, 2014 6:04 AM by Rajashree Bhattacharya

Need clear answer, Adobe CC on 2 computer, possible or not?

Rémy GARA

Hi All,

Question : Is it possible to install adobe CC on 2 computers?

If yes then I have an issue.

I have a CC subscription. CC is installed on my company desktop and works almost fine.

It happens a lot that I need to work at home on a company laptop but CC keep asking me for a serial even after installing it 2 times.

It only works on trial version and I still have only 10 days left according to the counter.

On the other side, Typekit fonts seem to be synchronized in the Adobe CC Application Fonts Tab.

Those 2 computers never work simultaneously : I use the desktop in daywork and the laptop to finish the work at night and weekends. They're both on windows 8.1 pro.

Any help?

Thank you very much.

• 1. Re: Need clear answer, Adobe CC on 2 computer, possible or not?
          Rajashree Bhattacharya Adobe Employee

Hi Remy,

Welcome to Adobe Forum,

Yes, you can install CC on two computers & can activate it twice.

To resolve the issue of serial number being asked by CC, please refer to

1.http://helpx.adobe.com/creative-cloud/kb/ccm-prompt-serial-number.html

OR

Creative cloud do not need a serial number. it will be using your aadobe ID on which you have purchased the creative cloud membership.

So you need to login with your Adobe ID and password to activate the cloud membership.

In case it is not signing in successfully please try the following:

I dont know which operating system you are working on so i am giving you some steps windows and MAC OS:

Windows:

In windows 7/8 navigate to following location:

/windows/system32/drivers/etc

1. look out for "Hosts" file

2. Open it with notepad

3. Check if you have any entry for Adobe

4. Remove the entries and try again launching any product from CC

Mac:

1. Please click on "Go" and navigate to /private/etc