4 Replies Latest reply on Mar 5, 2014 5:21 PM by Peter Grainge

Styles not applying in RH11

Auntie Em-Pam Level 1

Feb 21, 2014

Hi,

I recently downloaded the RoboHelp 11 trial version at work, so I'm really new to this app. I am the only one using it, and if I can figure it out during the trial period, the company will purchase it.

My biggest problem right now is styles. I am creating online help to attach to another application. I started from scratch - I tried importing from Word, but that created a whole lot of style nightmares. I used an existing RH template, created books and pages, put my content into design editor, but can't change a style so that the change is incorporated into my content. What's the trick?

I've read so many help topics, but still can't figure it out. I tried changing the default.css, then highlighted the content and selected the changed style from Styles and Formatting. Nothing. I tried creating new styles in Styles and Formatting, highlighted the text, double clicked on the new style to apply it...and Nothing.

What am I missing here? How do I create and/or change styles so they will be applied to my content? I'm under tight deadline to get this online help completed, so if someone could please help a newbie, I would really appreciate it. I see a RoboHelp class in my future.

• Also, if I right click on a topic from Project Mgr and go to Properties, the Properties window displays two style sheets. What is RHStyleMapping.css? Is that from my template?
      • One more question - how do I turn off the repeater on the Header Background of the template?
      • Sorry, I just thought of one more. I'm using the Theme2_Government template, but I have incorporated my own graphics and banner. How do I remove the Title font on the Header of the template, or at least change the colour so it is hidden in my banner? It only allows me to change the font. (see image below)

Thanks,

Pam