5 Replies Latest reply on Feb 28, 2014 9:37 PM by A.T. Romano

How to create a DVD with 2 separate movies?

coach Level 1

I'm a coach - and as I break down game film for my team, I'd like to distribute a single DVD with an Offensive film and a Defensive film, on a single DVD.  Once I edit the original clips, I usually have about 20 minutes of offense, and 25 minutes of defense.  Is it possible to open a DVD menu, in PE and just drag/drop my two films into the menu?  I've already made the separate films - just can't find a way to put them on the same DVD - with separate launch buttons.

Please advise - thanks.

Coach B.

• 1. Re: How to create a DVD with 2 separate movies?
          A.T. Romano Level 7

Coach B

What version of Premiere Elements are you using and on what computer operating system is it running?

These disc menus come in a set of main menu and scene menu. What are you thinking, one main menu page with 2 buttons, one to access Movie Offense and the other Movie Defense? Or are you thinking about scene selection as well within a given movie on the disc?

The generalized concept is that you place markers within the Timeline content and those markers trace to the buttons designed into main menu page and scene menu page.

Please check out the following blog post that I wrote recently on Adding Movie Thumbnails to a Disc Main Menu

http://www.atr935.blogspot.com/2014/02/pe-adding-movie-thumbnails-to-disc-main.html

Please let me know what you want to have

1. One Main Menu page with 2 movie thumbnails buttons for the viewer to navigate the two movies...no scene selection with each movie or something else?

With such an arrangement, a typical Timeline scenario might be

Main Menu Marker at beginning of 1st Movie on the Timeline

Stop Marker at the end of the 1st Movie on the Timeline

Main Menu Marker at beginning of 2nd Movie on the Timeline.

Please review and then be can customized ideas.

Thanks.

ATR

• 2. Re: How to create a DVD with 2 separate movies?