File deletions sync to the Creative Cloud and any other devices linked to the account. Files deleted from the Creative Cloud Files folder are first placed in the Archive files section of the Files page. The same is true of files deleted from the Files page.
You can browse your archived files in the Files view of the CreativeCloud.com website to restore or unarchive or permanently delete files to free up storage.
All file deletions are synced with your account, and files are archived in Creative Cloud. The original files are always on your computer with a copy available on Creative Cloud so that you can access it anywhere.
Please refer to http://helpx.adobe.com/creative-cloud/help/sync-files.html for more info.
I had a few questions to better understand:
Where you ever able to find your missing files?
I looked under the email address you use here on the forums and it didn't appear you had a Creative Cloud membership under that email. Is your membership under a different email address?
How did you upload the missing files previously?
It turns out I somehow have two accounts made. The files are safe and sound on my other account. Thanks!
Ok, good to hear, thanks