8 Replies Latest reply on Mar 5, 2014 12:35 PM by A.T. Romano

Elements 12 not exporting

RyanCarpenter

Hi Guys

I work in a school and we have just got Premiere Elements. Everythng within the editing process seems to work fine but as soon as it comes to 'publish and share' I encounter problems. If i export to disc elements just freezes at 0% encoding movie until i cancel it then it crashes. If i export to folder as a dvd file it freezes on burning files to foder!

Any ideas? I have tried a reinstall

UPDATE: It now says transcoding error

• 1. Re: Elements 12 not exporting
          the_wine_snob Level 9

A "Transcoding Error" can have many causes. Some things to look into:

1. What OS version are you running PrE 12 on?
          2. What are the file types (full details would be helpful) of your Assets on your Timeline, such as MTS Video @ 1920 x 1080 30FPS w/ H.264 CODEC, MP3 Audio, Still Images in JPEG format @ 1920 x 1080 pixels, etc.?
          3. Are you authoring to DVD-Video (it appears that you are)?
          4. Do you have Menus in your Project?
          5. If so, which ones?
          6. Do you have Chapter Markers?
          7. Are any very close to others?
          8. Do you have Stop Markers?
          9. If so, do you have one at the end of the Timeline?
          10. In your Timeline, do you have any gaps in the Video, that are not covered by another Video, a Still Image or a Title?

Those cover many of the potential problems.

Good luck, and please let us know a bit more.

Hunt

• 2. Re: Elements 12 not exporting
            RyanCarpenter Level 1

Thanks for your reply. I think I have solved it. I am used to using Premiere Pro and when I import footage I am promted to match project settings, Elements didnt give me that option so by going into the project settings I managed to match with the footage and export correctly

• 3. Re: Elements 12 not exporting
              the_wine_snob Level 9

Ryan,