7 Replies Latest reply on Mar 10, 2014 12:32 PM by Josh_Corey
      • 1. Re: Email automatically
        Josh_Corey Adobe Employee

Hi;

In a Paid level subscription one of the features is "Email Notifications" which can be configured to be sent to you and/or collaborators and colleagues. There are also Email Reciepts that can be sent to the form filler (an email field on the form).  The form data can be included in a text list of fields and answers.

Thanks,

Josh

• 2. Re: Email automatically
          Erexclusive Level 1

Hi Josh,

I have a paid subscription and went through the motions of checking the email notifications box under options (left side of the screen). I also included my boss to receive the email notifications when a new form has been completed. Will this email show with an PDF or excel spreadsheet of the attached form?

Thanks,

Annie

• 3. Re: Email automatically

By default the email does not include the forms data, you have to check the box to include form data, and you can exclude blank fields if you desire.  The form data comes in a plain text format in the email body, not as an attachment.

Make sure your boss has a FormsCentral account that has been set up and "verified" so they do recieve the emails, they will not be sent to email addresses that do not have an account in FormsCentral.

Thanks,

Josh

• 4. Re: Email automatically
              Erexclusive Level 1

Ok got it. But since the account is registered under my email I should receive the completed forms correct?

Also, I'm having trouble exporting forms from the view responses page into a PDF file. It wont allow me to save as a PDF or excel spreadsheet, when i try to save as. Is there a setting that I should put on?

Thanks,

Tnnie

• 5. Re: Email automatically

Everyone gets the same Notification email, if form data was selected it will be shown as a text list, it will not look like the original form completed.