9 Replies Latest reply on Mar 16, 2014 10:05 AM by AJKong

Canoma functions realised in Photoshop CS Extended??

AJKong

Hi, I was a professional user of Canoma (1) in a now bankrupt company in the Netherlands.

Now I'm teaching math at a secondary school. For a tiny project I would like to use Canoma with a few of my students.

Or is all functionality present in another Adoby product? I'm afraid that Canoma has just been taken off the market without any replacement.

Direct contact with someone who can allow me the use of the Canoma product for a short period (me and some pupils) would be preferred.

Being fluent with the UI of Canoma sets my preference not for e.g. Photoshop in this brief project...

I have the software but need approval for running it. Hope someone can help me on short notice! Thanks.

(1) Did some complete streets and a few characteristical buildings in a small town, for a virtual presentation of a traffic renewal proposal.

• 1. Re: Canoma functions realised in Photoshop CS Extended??
          John Waller Adobe Community Professional & MVP

I have the software but need approval for running it.

What kind of approval are you seeking from Adobe for running defunct software like Canoma?

If the project is small and you have the software, what is stopping you from completing the project right now?

• 2. Re: Canoma functions realised in Photoshop CS Extended??
            AJKong Level 1

Hi John,

About 20 pupils (12/13 years of age) will be working with the software during 6 sessions of 1.5 hours.

They are 100% new to the software. The traject is aquaintance, 1st exercises, simple object, more complex, parts of our schoolcomplex.

This is an extra to the curriculum, for those really enthousiastic to struggle for good results.