5 Replies Latest reply on Mar 11, 2014 11:51 PM by Mutu

Bug in Publish+Share?

Mutu

I'm quite new to Premiere Elements (bought version 11 just last year and now I'm using upgraded version 12.1), so bear with me, but I think I found a bug. I was editing a project and wanted test a short clip from it with some different effects. I know I can render WAB and view it straight in PrE, but in this case I wanted to see the "final" rendered result (using VLC-player), so I used Publish+Share and checked the "Share WorkAreaBar Only" (let's call it SWO). No problems there. Then went back to edit some effects and opened again Publish+Share. "SWO" was still checked, so I clicked the Save-button. This is where the bug came apparent: it started rendering the whole project! Went back to Publish+Share and noticed that even if the "SWO" is still checked, file size/duration shows the whole project. When I unchecked and rechecked the "SWO", then size&duration changed to match the WAB. Seems that you have to do this after every rendering when using "SWO". So, is this a bug, user error or something else? I don't use the "SWO" very often, so it's a minor annoyance, but still...

BTW, I'm using Win7/64bit.

• 1. Re: Bug in Publish+Share?
          Steve Grisetti Adobe Community Professional

I'm not able to duplicate this at all on my Windows 7/Premiere Elements 12, Mutu.

Can you be more specific about what you're doing?

Which Publish & Share template did you use?

When I returned to Publish & Share, after outputting a Work Area Bar Only video, "Share Work Area Bar Only" was NOT checked until I checked it. When I checked it, only the Work Area Bar segment output.

What happens if you uncheck this option and then re-check?

• 2. Re: Bug in Publish+Share?
            Mutu Level 1