9 Replies Latest reply on Mar 12, 2014 12:01 PM by anita-s

Automatization in After Effects

anita-s

Hello,

I am writing a thesis about automated infographics in After Effects. As I am quite new in After Effects, I have limited knowledge of literature and sources connected to that topic. So far I know about the Adobe Press official books like Classroom in a book and After Effects Expressions by Geduld. I would be very grateful, if someone could give me some tips on useful books about automatized motion graphics or automation in AE. My areas of interest are mostly:

- creating automated rendering processes

- creation of custom controls

- how to automate the importing of assests (into a predefined composition)

- importing spreadsheet textual data into text layers

- using spreadsheet data to control expressions/effects in AE

- creation and principles of motion infographics

- AE/motion infographics in marketing, advertisement and corporate PR

- cooperation of AE with other software like PS, AI, Premiere

- AE workflow

- online generating of graphics based on playlists

- or anything else you think might be useful

Thank you very much for your help and tips

Anita

• 1. Re: Automatization in After Effects
          Szalam Adobe Community Professional & MVP

You're writing a thesis? On all of that? While you're still new to AE? Yikes.

To learn about After Effects, start here. Expect for it to take a couple of weeks to get familiar with the basics of how it works. After that, you can go on to the other things you're wondering about.

• 2. Re: Automatization in After Effects
            anita-s Level 1

Hello,