12 Replies Latest reply on Mar 17, 2014 1:51 PM by Szalam

Exercise folder

RichLawyer

Just subscribed to CC. I'm new to AE. Online training vids make reference to an exercise folder.

Do i have access and if so where is this folder located?

Also, Vids are tailored to Mac users. I'm PC.

Can not locate Essentials drop down

• 1. Re: Exercise folder
          Szalam Adobe Community Professional & MVP

What online training vids are you following? Usually a professional training series will come with a download or a disc that contains assets and project files for you to follow along with.

If you're new to AE and haven't purchased a reputable training series, it's a really good idea to start here. It's a free set of resources curated by Adobe professionals to help beginners start off on the right foot.

AE is very similar for Mac users and PC users. Just use Ctrl instead of CMD/Command and Alt instead of OPT/Option in any keyboard shortcuts they mention.

• 2. Re: Exercise folder
            RichLawyer Level 1

Thanks for your reply.

Im following the creative cloud series. It's ok but basic so far.

i was hoping for more detail about effects and animation but it may be coming in following modules.

Kind of reminds me of the first time i opened illustrator.

Mind numbing.

I'm slowly picking my way through the material.

No sign of an asset folder yet.

Appreciate your time.

Do you do creative work for a living?

Rich

• 3. Re: Exercise folder

RichLawyer wrote:

Do you do creative work for a living?

Yes. I work in Cinema 4D and the Adobe suite (mostly After Effects) as a full-time job. I do some shooting and editing, but the majority of my work lately has been 3d animation.

• 4. Re: Exercise folder
                Dave LaRonde Level 6

Kind of reminds me of the first time i opened illustrator.

Mind numbing.

....No sign of an asset folder yet.