Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

ClickTag problem with flash

Mar 13, 2014 Mar 13, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi I am not a coder, and I need some coding help with google ClickTag parameters in AS3.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

I’m doing a Flash banner for display network on google adwords, after completing the flash and tried to upload it to google I got this message:

ClickTag is required, but not found.

I went through clickTAG instructions from Google and got the code:

import flash.events.MouseEvent;
import flash.net.URLRequest;
// ......
someButton_or_displayObject_to_receive_mouseClick.addEventListener(
MouseEvent.CLICK,
function(event: MouseEvent) : void {
flash.net.navigateToURL(new URLRequest( root.loaderInfo.parameters.clickTAG), "_blank");
}
   );

aswell as changing the “someButton_or_displayObject_to_receive_mouseClick” with the actual name of button that will receive the click.

I added a layer and created a “symbol” button with a (hit) that covers the full banner.

Made sure the name of the property and the button are “button”

I got it to the front of the banner and added this code:

// ......
button.addEventListener(
MouseEvent.CLICK,
function(event: MouseEvent) : void {
flash.net.navigateToURL(new URLRequest( root.loaderInfo.parameters.clickTAG), "_blank");
}
   );

I got no errors from flash professional and thought that it’s done.

But google adwords still say :

ClickTag is required, but not found.

When I upload it !

I tried adding “root”. And tried “ _level0” but it didn’t work and got error messages.

I tried everything I found on the internet to fix this problem, but I wasn’t able to ….

Would appreciate if anyone can help me out figure whats wrong!

Thanks in advance

TOPICS
ActionScript

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines