8 Replies Latest reply on Mar 19, 2014 1:38 PM by kmiy69

Probleme with AE/Element 3D Shattered Glass - Mirror Logo Text Reveal

kmiy69

Hi,

Hope you will understand me, i'm french so it's a little bit complicated to speak in english.

My problem is not very hard i think, but i don't find any answer and i'm a beginner in AE & Elements 3D.

I paid 3D Shattered Glass - Mirror Logo Text Reveal and i substitute the logo instead of my logo.

In the original video as you can see, there is not a glass behind the logo. and when i subsitute with my new logo, there is a glass...

I just want to do like the video, have my logo wich set up my logo in the form of glass , not my logo inside a glass...

Hope you understand me and have an answer.

Sincerly

• 1. Re: Probleme with AE/Element 3D Shattered Glass - Mirror Logo Text Reveal
          Szalam Adobe Community Professional & MVP

I do not see an example of what you are talking about. Do you have a link to the template you are trying to use or some screenshots?

If you are new to After Effects, you should start here.

• 2. Re: Probleme with AE/Element 3D Shattered Glass - Mirror Logo Text Reveal
            kmiy69 Level 1

I'm sorry, i forgot the link of the template.

The template downloaded is : http://videohive.net/item/shattered-glass-mirror-logo-text-reveal/6800405?WT.ac=solid_sear ch_thumb&WT.seg_1=solid_search_thumb&WT.z_author=iconoclast

glass and logo.jpg

As we can see, the glass is between the logo. But the logo don't come like the vidéo of the templates...

Hope you understand ...

• 3. Re: Probleme with AE/Element 3D Shattered Glass - Mirror Logo Text Reveal
              Andrew Yoole MVP & Adobe Community Professional

Most templates like these include a Precomposition where you put your replacement logo.  It would typically be labeled "Logo Precomp" or something like that.