11 Replies Latest reply on Oct 21, 2014 8:59 AM by RussellH

AcroRd32.exe - Bad Image error message

animalwatcher

Suddenly I am getting this error message:  C:\\Windows\system32\ATMLB./dll is either not designed to run on Windows or it contains an error. Try installing the program again using the original installation media or contact your system administrator or the software  vendor for support.

I am Windows 7 64 bit.  Acrobat XI Pro from the Cloud.  It has been working fine.  I can open some, but it crashes others.  It seems to crash on some fillable forms that I've made.

I uninstalled Adobe Reader XI, but hasn't made a difference.

I am not a techie so a simple solution, is better.

Should I uninstall and reinstall? 

Thanks for your help.

• 1. Re: AcroRd32.exe - Bad Image error message
          Bill@VT Level 7

When you uninstall Reader, you have to repair Acrobat typically. Try opening Acrobat and doing Help>Repair. After that is complete, repeat with Help>Updates if you have not updated Acrobat that is at 11.0.06.

• 2. Re: AcroRd32.exe - Bad Image error message
            animalwatcher Level 1

I will give that a try.  It was doing this before I did the reader uninstall.

I just tried to make a new fillable form, adding fields and all went well in edit mode, then as soon as I closed edit mode and clicked in one of the fields, it crashed, got the error message, and it crashed.

• 3. Re: AcroRd32.exe - Bad Image error message
              animalwatcher Level 1

adobe bad image AcroRd32.exe bad image.JPGWell, that didn't work. doing the repair,   the second I click in the fillable field, it crashes.

I have 11.0.06   Do you think I should just uninstall and reinstall.  I can do that from the CC correct?

Any other suggestions?  When I search, it seems to be more with Reader, that is why I uninstalled it.

This is the error message I get.

• 4. Re: AcroRd32.exe - Bad Image error message
                Bill@VT Level 7