4 Replies Latest reply on Mar 17, 2014 2:13 PM by A.T. Romano

Pan and Zoom Extending Photo Duration in Premiere Elements 11

coriforia

I am new to using PE11, but have been using older versions of PE for many years. In years past, after setting up my photos with voiceover and getting the transitions in, I have used keyframes to create pan and zoom effects. In 11 though, this function no longer appears to work so I am trying to use the Pan and Zoom tool. While easy to use, it is messing with the length of my photos. I already have the photos timed just right with my voiceover, so I need the length of time they are shown to stay the same. I can't figure out how to do this in the pan and zoom tool and everything I find online with this issue is with older versions of PE so the advice given isn't helping. If I'm able to use keyframes, that would be great too - but I'm not seeing how to add them under the Applied Effects tool.

If anyone is able to help me, I would GREATLY appreciate it. I'm on a very tight deadline for work and was not expecting PE11 to be so different from previous versions!

• 1. Re: Pan and Zoom Extending Photo Duration in Premiere Elements 11
          coriforia Level 1

Ok - I actually figured it out! Just thought I'd share in case others have the same issue as me and stumble across this. I found that under the Motion tab in Applied Effects, I have to press the little stopwatch first so it shows little stopwatches next to all of the options (Position, Scale, etc) and then I can use keyframes as I normally would in the timeline.