4 Replies Latest reply on Jul 1, 2006 6:08 AM by ageofem

Is it possible to modify a paper doc. scetch

John At Jane
      I'm fairly new to Fireworks and am wondering if I can take a pencil and paper scetch of some technical hardware and work with it in Fireworks.

For example, could I scetch out a few lines of my equipment and then scan it, import it, and then somehow work with the lines in that scetch to modify them - darken them, freeform movement of the lines, color etc. ??? I think I understand how to color in areas of the scetch with the majic wond but I don't see any way to work with the lines themselves.

Thanks for any help.
        • 1. Re: Is it possible to modify a paper doc. scetch
          Level 7
          John At Jane wrote:

> For example, could I scetch out a few lines of my equipment and then scan it,
          > import it, and then somehow work with the lines in that scetch to modify them -
          > darken them, freeform movement of the lines, color etc. ??? I think I
          > understand how to color in areas of the scetch with the majic wond but I don't
          > see any way to work with the lines themselves.

Trace the lines with either the line or Pen tool.

--
          Linda Rathgeber [PVII] **Adobe Community Expert-Fireworks**
          --------------------------------------------------------------
          http://www.projectseven.com
          Fireworks Newsgroup: news://forums.projectseven.com/fireworks/
          CSS Newsgroup: news://forums.projectseven.com/css/
          Design Aid Kits: http://www.webdevbiz.com/pwf/index.cfm
          --------------------------------------------------------------
          • 2. Re: Is it possible to modify a paper doc. scetch
            John At Jane Level 1

Thanks. I'm giving that a try. I'm a bit clumsy with the pen tool but I think I'll get it down.

• 3. Re: Is it possible to modify a paper doc. scetch
              Level 7
              John At Jane wrote: