5 Replies Latest reply on Jun 3, 2007 5:01 PM by Thumbslinger

Photo Gallery - Next or Previous Button

Iron_Mike Level 1
      Hi,

I am new to Action Script and I have a small issue that I can't seem to figure out...

Probably very easy for you guys... ;)

(1)
      I have a Photo Gallery here, kinda like a Photo show and under the picture is a 'Next' and 'Previous' button.

Now when the user will click on e.g. the 'Next' button I want the pic shown to change into the next picture.

I have all my pics in a movieclip all with labels s1, s2, s3 etc. ....

I already have the code setup to go to the appropriate movieclip but I don't know how to tell Flash via Action Script to go to label "s" + 1.... meaning:

if the picture with the label "s2" is shown right now and the user clicks on the 'Next' button Flash need to go to the mc with my pics in it and then to the label "s3" --> "s2" + 1

How do I do that ?

(2)

Another thing I was thinking about:

Let's say I have 7 pics in the photo gallery and user is seeing pic # 7 right now (label "s7") and he clicks the 'Next' button I need to tell Flash to jump to label "s1" (to the first pic) because there is no eigth picture...

How is that done ?

Note: I am using Flash 9 CS3 so either AS2 or AS3 is welcome...

Any help is appreciated and I thank you in advance for that !!! ;)

Mike
        • 1. Re: Photo Gallery - Next or Previous Button
          Thumbslinger Level 1
          if you go to here:
          http://www.sapphiremonkey.com/picDemo.zip

you can download a simple Flash 8 document I made to show you the code.
          Kelly
          • 2. Photo Gallery - Next or Previous Button
            Iron_Mike Level 1
            quote:

Originally posted by: CanonBoy
            if you go to here:
            http://www.sapphiremonkey.com/picDemo.zip

you can download a simple Flash 8 document I made to show you the code.
            Kelly

Kelly,

thanx for your reply....