1 Reply Latest reply on Apr 13, 2014 11:50 AM by John T Smith

Creative Cloud won't reinstall.

hankvt Level 1

Hello, I am running OSX 10.7.5 on an iMac 3.4 GHz Intel Core i7 w/ 16 GB 1067 MHz DDR3 Memory.

I have been using Creative Cloud for a few months now, primarily Premiere Pro, After Effects and Media Encoder.  It has been working great up until this past week when I've been trying to finalize a project.  The issues began when I was attempting to re-render a timeline I had adjusted a few things on, and I started getting time outs/crashes of Premiere when attempting to render, even though I had previously rendered the same timeline with the same filters, just with different parameters (nothing in the parameters created drastically new images or anything like that, same basic images just small tweaks).  Then I attempted to simply export the timeline and kept getting the same results, time out/crash of Premiere.  I tried many things, exporting to a different drive, cleaning cache, deleting old render & preview files, repairing disk permissions, renaming the project, creating a new timeline, etc.  NOTHING WORKED.  It got to the point where I couldn't even get Premiere to open.  So I uninstalled, and to be safe I uninstalled all of CC because at that point Media Encoder wouldn't even open either.