9 Replies Latest reply on Jun 16, 2014 2:56 PM by cellulars factory

How many Macs?

peajaykay

Just about to buy a new mac - and therefore need to upgrade to the latest CSuite. I currently run it on my desktop and laptop - will I still be able to do that with the latest Creative Suite? I am a freelance designer.

• 1. Re: How many Macs?
          PrernaArora Level 3

Hi peajaykay ,

Welcome to Adobe Forums.

Yes you can install and use the latest Creative Suite on two machines. However, you may not run the software simultaneously on both the primary and secondary computers.

Please reply for any assistance.

Thanks

• 2. Re: How many Macs?
            peajaykay Level 1

So is in installed on the computer or is it running over the web? Do I need to log out or will turning the mac off enable the other mac to use it? As you can see - I don't fully understand how it works.

• 3. Re: How many Macs?
              PrernaArora Level 3

Hi peajaykay,

Your Creative Cloud desktop applications are installed directly on your computer, so you won't need an ongoing Internet connection to use them on a daily basis.

Your files /projects will remain on your local hard drive.

You don't need to log out and turn off the first computer, Using the same account (Adobe ID) you can download and install applications on second computer.

Thanks

• 4. Re: How many Macs?
                peajaykay Level 1

If I had left my desktop on and tried to use my laptop - what happens? Unlikely I'd have this issue but wondered how it works?

You sound like you know your stuff - so I will ask more. I am on CS4 and it seems that I would get it at a lower rate... what does the rate go up to after a year?

• 5. Re: How many Macs?
                  John Waller Adobe Community Professional & MVP

what does the rate go up to after a year?

The normal rate prevailing at the time. Currently $49.99/month

http://www.adobe.com/products/creativecloud/buying-guide.html

• 6. Re: How many Macs?