5 Replies Latest reply on Apr 15, 2014 2:10 PM by A.T. Romano

Video Stabilizer in Premiere Elements 12 Freezes Video

btvarner

Sorry, I am new to any version of Adobe Premiere Elements.  Well versed in Photoshop but not Preimere, which seems much more dificult.

I have tried to apply Video Stabilizer to an 8 minute video.  Requires Rendering before you can see the results.  Rendering took almost 2 hours.  Finished product resulted in normal audio but the video only displayed about 1 fame every 5 or ten seconds.  Seems like at this rate I will be dead before I have this mastered.  Any help would be appreciated.

I would even settle for a YouTube tutorial that shows exactly how to apply this effect.  Many out there showing the results, but none showing HOW to do it in Elements 12.  Thanks!

Thought I would add some details:

1-This is my first video

2-Have attempted to send the same video through the process several times

3-If I make only small, general adjustments to the clip it plays back fine after rendering

4-After applying Video Stabilizer and attempting to play the video in Elements, the sound plays but the video does not seem to move…After rendering, same thing.

5-I am attempting to stabilize GoPro arial video

6-Windows 7 64bit, i7 processor, 8mg Ram, NVIDIA Geforce GTX 650 Ti video card

Message was edited by: btvarner

• 1. Re: Video Stabilizer in Premiere Elements 12 Freezes Video
          A.T. Romano Level 7

bivarner

Thank you for all the helpful information you supplied regarding your Premiere Elements 12 Windows 7 64 bit project.

Regarding the Video Stabilizer, it is an effect that takes extremely greater Timeline rendering times than many of the other effects the program offers. So that part is normal. The part about your Video Stabilized video freezing probably means you overdid with the degree of stabilization. How would you rate the level of shaky camera syndrome that you are trying to correct with the Video Stabilizer effect?