7 Replies Latest reply on May 30, 2007 4:44 PM by kglad

Controlling frames

Marko20
      How can I write an actionscript that tells frame 1 to frame 1000 that I want all movie clips to be set to alpha = 0%.
        • 1. Re: Controlling frames
          Damon Edwards Level 3
          create an array of all your movie clips and on frame one refer to that array to make them all 0. dont have any keyframes on that layer between 1 and 1000
          • 2. Re: Controlling frames
            Marko20 Level 1
            I wouldnt even know to to start that array haha, i'm a newb.
            • 3. Re: Controlling frames
              kglad Adobe Community Professional & MVP
              use the prototype code is gave on frame one and put another onLoad prototype on frame 1001 that sets the default _alpha to 100.
              • 4. Controlling frames
                Damon Edwards Level 3
                i believe this will work. kglad, correct me if im way off please...
                • 5. Re: Controlling frames
                  no, your code wouldn't work for a few reasons.

this op is having trouble because he wants to control the _alpha of movieclips BEFORE they exist (on frames 2...).

he could use:

• 6. Re: Controlling frames
                    Marko20 Level 1