7 Replies Latest reply: Apr 30, 2014 10:33 PM by SquareEyez√ RSS

No track selection when editing Multicam into seq

SquareEyez√ Community Member

My apologies for essentially double posting this. I started here, as it was the most relevant topic I had found for the issue:

http://forums.adobe.com/message/6309347#6309347

I'm new to CC's Mulicam feature, but well versed in the more limited equivalent in FCP.

I was delighted with everything about it, until I began actually cutting multicam footage into my sequence.

Whenever I try and overwrite/insert/drag the multicam material into the sequence, it brings in 18 audio tracks- in spite of the fact that my multicam sequences have only 4 audio and 2 video tracks.

No amount of track deselection on the destination sequence helps with this.

This is going to be a real problem as I add new material into an existing a rough cut, with a 5 track temp mix.

Any ideas on how I can specify only 1 or 2 tracks of audio?

Anyone else had this problem?

I'm running 7.2.2, on OSX 8.5.

Many thanks!

PS,

Also unable to insert images into this post. Using Chrome Version 34.0.1847.116

• 1. Re: No track selection when editing Multicam into seq
          J. Simon Community Member

Post a screen shot of the multicam source sequence.  Be sure we can see every track, none are hidden.

Add Image.png

• 2. Re: No track selection when editing Multicam into seq

Thanks Jim - I had to switch browser [from chrome to safari] to enable image uploads.

Chrome was giving me this to work with:

Screen Shot 2014-04-18 at 5.25.38 PM.png

But I digress!

Here is my Multicam Sequence [right click on it in the bin, and chose 'open in timeline':

Screen Shot 2014-04-17 at 10.17.19 PM.png

And here is what happens when I try and edit into my main sequence:

Screen Shot 2014-04-17 at 10.25.22 PM.png