3 Replies Latest reply on Apr 24, 2014 6:55 AM by Szalam Branched from an earlier discussion.

QuickTime

Luke_Mc

I have After Effects 12.2.1.5

I’m working on a Mac Pro running OSX Mavericks 10.9.2, 3.7GHz quad-core Intel Xeon E5 processor, 12gb RAM, Dual AMD FirePro D300 GPUs with 2GB of GDDR5 VRAM each

I don’t have any drivers installed for my graphics card that I’m aware of, nor any I/O hardware that I’m aware of.

This is my first time using After Effects CC on my current mac pro, but I used to use AE CS5 on an old mac, so I’m familiar with the program.

When I start AE it tells me Quicktime isn't installed even though it is. I click OK, then when I go to export a project and I choose output module in the render queue, I'm unable to export as a quicktime file because Quicktime options aren't installed. They appear as:

Missing: Quicktime DV NTSC 48khz

Missing Quicktime DV PAL 48khz

Missing: Ram Preview

I consulted this page http://blogs.adobe.com/aftereffects/2013/08/solutions-for-problems-with-quicktime-files-in -after-effects-cc-12-0-because-of-conflict-with-dvcprohdvideoout-quicktime-component.html but none of the fixes worked because I have quicktime installed, I don't have DVCPROHDVideoOutput.component in [OS Drive]/Library/QuickTime and I went to Preferences > Audio Hardware and set to the system default. I have no idea why it's not working or what to do next since I'm working on a brand new computer with AECC recently installed with the most recent updates.

Another problem that I have is I get the following alert when starting After Effects

Ray Tracing on the GPU requires and approved NVIDIA graphcs card and CUDA 5.0 or later. For now, ray-tracing will use CPU

After installing CUDA 5.9 or later, restart your computer

But my Mac Pro has AMD FirePro D300 GPUs as mentioned above and the forums I've read say don't install CUDA unless you have an NVIDIA graphics card.

Please help me Adobe Forums, you're my only hope.