10 Replies Latest reply on Aug 4, 2015 8:33 AM by pittsburgh_joe

How to change images on rollover

mcmckenna1

I am new to edge animate so I apologize if this has a simple solution. I am trying to figure out how to switch images on rollover. For example, if I have a picture of a house and a picture of a car, If I have the picture of the house how do I enable a rollover to change that image to the car..... In other words, theres a symbol or image of a house on my site and someone hovers the image I want it to switch to the car. Thanks!

• 1. Re: How to change images on rollover
          Sudeshnasarkar27 Adobe Employee

Hi ,

I am attaching a simple sample created to show how you could change the image on mouse over. Do let me know if this solves your problem.

Thanks and Regards,

Sudeshna Sarkar

1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: How to change images on rollover
            mcmckenna1 Level 1

Thanks for the reply!

That is sort of what I am looking for. I want to be able to hover over the object and have it change, instead of hovering the button on the side you had. I was also wondering if there was anyway you could sort of explain how you did that.

Thanks!

Matt

• 3. Re: How to change images on rollover
              iwywaw Level 1

Hey Matt, I'll go over the code used in Sudeshna's example.

sym.$("img").attr('src', 'images/Mickey-Christmas-icon.png');

The image source attribute of the img symbol is being changed on the mouseover/mouseout. To do this on the image itself all you'll have to do is:

• Add a mouseover action to your house image.
              • Insert code into that action, it will look something like this - sym.$("img").attr('src', 'images/car.png');

If you'd like the car to turn back into a house once the mouse leaves the image, add a mouseout action to the house image.

• Insert code into that action, it will look something like this - sym.$("img").attr('src', 'images/house.png');

I hope that helps,

-Doug