8 Replies Latest reply: Apr 30, 2014 1:25 AM by Ofir B RSS

How to code a previous and next button using js?

animatedw00d

I'm pretty new to javascript, and I was able to figure out how to code a basic play button using js, however, I have no idea how to code a previous and next button using javascript so that a photo gallery with work in html 5. If someone could provide some aid, it would be much appreciated.

• 1. Re: How to code a previous and next button using js?
          Ned Murphy CommunityMVP

This does not appear to involve Flash.  You should probably find a javascript forum.

• 2. Re: How to code a previous and next button using js?
            animatedw00d Community Member

It does involve Flash.  Flash is able to use javascript through toolkit (a current update to Flash CS6 Professional. I already coded a play button using javascript in Flash. My question is how to code a previous and next button using js in action (where actionscript is coded). I know how to code a continous looping previous and next buttons using actionscript 3, but because html 5 doesn't use actionscript 3, I'm unable to use the interactive properities in my photo galleries online.  Also, I already tried some javascript forums to try to get some aid, however, I wasn't able to get any aid unless I was able to provide a code for these people to examine, and as I don't know what a previous and next code programed using javascript would even come close to looking like, I wasn't able to get any help. I also tried looking up previous and next javascript codes to see if I could cut and paste them into flash, however, every code that I tried was different and ended with the same result: failure.

• 3. Re: How to code a previous and next button using js?
              Rob Dillon CommunityMVP

Did you code the photo gallery in Flash and then convert it to html5? What does the code look like for the play button that you made?

• 4. Re: How to code a previous and next button using js?