3 Replies Latest reply on Apr 30, 2014 8:55 AM by ScottieG

Extending a scene without slowing it down

ScottieG

I 'll admit I'm new to After Effects, but learning quickly.

How do I extend an end-credit scene (I bought from VideoHive) in Premiere Pro while not slowing down the duration of the elements/effects.

There is a three-second point in the time line where all the transitioning-in elements are stll, before the transition-out begins.

I need to make that 3 seconds more like 10-12 seconds, so people have time to read the screen.

I've extended the scene in the composition properties, but it just adds the time to the end of the sequence. I guess I just don't know how to edit the motion portions of this scene. I'm used to anchor points in Premier, but none of the timeline elements in this project have them in AE.

My other problem is the scene in AE is "animated", (the background and elements have a wiggle to them) and if I add another element to the scene, it just floats on top.

Here's a link to the Videohive dot net file.

videohive [dot] net/item/country-music/6850789

It sucks sometimes, to be a newbie,

A little help would be appreciated a LOT.

• 1. Re: Extending a scene without slowing it down
          Rick Gerard Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Without seeing your comp window with the changed or animated properties of your problematic layers revealed I can't give you specific instructions. The first thing to to would be to find all of the keyframes, and keyframes in any pre-comps, and then adjust the keyframes and the out points of the layers. It's just like editing any other kind of video, if you want to change the length of a segment you need to change the in and out points.