5 Replies Latest reply on May 7, 2014 10:25 PM by A.T. Romano

Discs burned in PE 11 stick when played on some DVD players

Ray_Izia

I'm new to PE 11 and this forum so please bear with me and ask if I am not supplying enough info. I recently made a one hour home movie of a family vacation and burned ten identical DVD-R discs for each of the participating family units, using the software of the PE11 program itself (the "share" button).  I made identical labels for each of the ten discs, using Avery labels. Now, about half of the family reports that the discs "stick" in their DVD players, for different lengths of time (seconds usually), and at different locations on the discs. In one case the disc stopped playing altogether. Is this a known issue with the PR 11 burning software? Could it be an incompatibility between that program and (some) DVD players? What is my best bet now? Can (should) I re-burn  the movie using some other program, e.g. Nero or IMG burn? Will they burn .prel movies? Pls advise! Many thanks!

• 1. Re: Discs burned in PE 11 stick when played on some DVD players
          John T Smith Adobe Community Professional & MVP

.PREL is your project file, not a movie... you still publish/share, and select "burning" a folder to your hard drive instead of direct to a DVD

Read http://forums.adobe.com/thread/1322583 for notes on installing Imgburn WITHOUT any toolbar add-ons... Set Imgburn to use the slowest burn speed your drive and media will use... I set my burn speed to 1x and let Imgburn adjust to the actual minimum

Use Taiyo Yuden single layer or Verbatim Two layer Or Falcon Pro for inkjet printable Two layer

Do NOT attach a stick on label, some people have reported problems

• 2. Re: Discs burned in PE 11 stick when played on some DVD players
            A.T. Romano Level 7

Ray