31 Replies Latest reply: Feb 8, 2010 11:27 PM by eliza_mfs RSS

Report Builder Issue

entyne1 Community Member
      Hello Community,

Okay, here is what I am trying to do. I am currently using the Coldfusion Report Builder in creating all of our reports. I would like to use the report builder to display any data "By Month". So in summary, I would like to add some fields like so..

January
      February
      March , etc and have the total # of records in a table displayed by month... So the final product will look like this.

January "25" (25= the total number of records for January) etc, etc.

How do I do this in the report builder? Thx for your patience. This is my first year using report builder.

Nelson
        • 1. Re: Report Builder Issue
          tmessier Community Member
          Do you have any example of a query you would want to do that for? It would help in giving an answer. You could probably use a group by clause and then calculated fields combined with the Evaluation Time property to pull it off.
          • 2. Re: Report Builder Issue
            entyne1 Community Member
            My query for this report is a little messy, but here it is... HOw to do currently write an expression or a function that will display in the header information like so:

August "Total number of Records for August"
            September "Total number of Records for September"
            October "Total number of Records for October"
            November "Total number of Records for November"
            December "Total number of Records for December" Etc etc etc.

I am VERY new to the report builder and reporting in Coldfusion. I would like to know the total number of records by month..

Thx a butch to anyone that can land a hand.