9 Replies Latest reply on May 10, 2014 2:33 PM by A.T. Romano

Native Projector resolution

Ruidoso Bill

I creating a video which I will be show tomorrow. I researched the projector and see its native resolution is 1024 X 768 and with Premiere Elements 12 I don't have that as a save option, any suggestions for a complete newbie?

• 1. Re: Native Projector resolution
          John T Smith Adobe Community Professional & MVP

The publish/share links in The Elements Tutorial Links Page http://forums.adobe.com/thread/1275830 has a link discussing Sharing for Computer that may help

• 2. Re: Native Projector resolution
            A.T. Romano Level 7

Ruidoso Bill

Before we get into the projector details, please give us some details of your project

a. What did you or the project set as the Premiere Elements 12 project preset? If you do not know, please see Edit Menu/Project Settings/General and its Editing Mode, Timebase, Frame Rate, Pixel Aspect Ratio readings.

b. What are the properties of your source media that you took to the Timeline? Did those properties match the description of the project preset?

Video can be 4:3 or 16:9. The native resolution of your projector is 1024 x 768 4:3. Even though the projector can scale the image projection to 16:9, the generalized recommendation is to match the projector resolution and aspect ratio with those of the video.

Depending on your project details, we might look at a 1280 x 720 export (720p) or depending on how the project handles scaling even a 1920 x 1080.

With more details, we can fine tune the response down to step by step and export settings. Can you do some test runs with the projector to gauge its performance beforehand?

ATR

• 3. Re: Native Projector resolution
              Ruidoso Bill Level 1

Thanks ATR,

I shot the video with a Nikon D800, HD 1080i 29.97 Fps editing mode, Frame size is 1920 X 1080. When I save the project for use as playback on this computer it displays the frame size as 720 X 480.