11 Replies Latest reply on Jun 3, 2014 5:50 AM by LynnGreenbauer

Stop sound on mouseout - How/where to add code

LynnGreenbauer Level 1

I've read through several threads but I can't figure out how or where to add the code to get the sound to stop on mouseout. I've read posts that buzz.js might be able to help, but I need guidance for applying it.

The project is attached for download. The US Landmarks each have an animation that starts on mouseover and stops on mouseout. I need the sound that goes with each animation to do the same.

Firefox handles the sound OK at first but then seems to get glichy. Chrome keeps looping every sound as soon as I mouseover.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/x2iih9sgqff316i/SummerTips_052114_0430.zip  I apologize for the large file. I'm looking for an alternative to the one sound file that is over 6MB.

This is my first project in EA. I've been learning EA as I build it (converting Flash project someone else did a few years ago). I'm sure there are more efficient ways to do a lot of what I have here, but it's working the way it needs to except for the sound.

I'm open to any and all suggestions. Thanks in advance for the help.

Lynn

• 1. Re: Stop sound on mouseout - How/where to add code
          Preran Adobe Employee

Hi LyreenGreenbauer,

Doing my bit until an expert steps in. Can you have a look at this one?

audio - Javascript play sound on hover. stop and reset on hoveroff - Stack Overflow

Thanks,

Preran

• 2. Re: Stop sound on mouseout - How/where to add code
            resdesign Adobe Community Professional & MVP

I cannot download your file right now. Could you post the code your have on the mouseover? Also I would use mouseenter and mouseleave instead.

• 3. Re: Stop sound on mouseout - How/where to add code
              LynnGreenbauer Level 1

Thanks Preran. I will take a look.

• 4. Re: Stop sound on mouseout - How/where to add code
                LynnGreenbauer Level 1

Hi Redesign,