7 Replies Latest reply on May 28, 2014 1:08 AM by Zhihong Chen

Photoshop CC extension with invalid signature and Photoshop default installed extensions cannot be loaded

MarkAlanCurtis

I have a Creative Cloud subscription for Photoshop CC. All Creative Clouds products are updated to the latest versions. When I tried to install Tony Kuyper's TKActionv3 Photoshop extension using the Adobe Extension Manager CC on my PC desktop, I received an error message the extension contained an invalid signature and wouldn't be installed. I had previously installed the extension on my laptop without any problems. At the same time, I also noticed the default installed Photoshop CC extensions (e.g., Adobe Exchange, Kuler, Mini Bridge, Behance) could not be loaded using the Windows/Extension command. I receive an error message that the command could not be completed because the extension could not be loaded. After contacting Tony Kuyper, he suggested that I try the steps mentioned in the following weblink: https://forums.adobe.com/message/6029768. The steps basically consist of uninstalling and reinstalling all the Creative Cloud apps associated with Photoshop CC. I tried the steps multiple times, but I am still having the same problems. I can find the default installed Photoshop CC extensions on my machine, so I don't know why they can't be loaded.

I posted this question in the Extension Manager group. Should I also post it in the Adobe Photoshop group?

Thanks for your assistance,

Mark Curtis

• 1. Re: Photoshop CC extension with invalid signature and Photoshop default installed extensions cannot be loaded
          Carl Sun Level 4