7 Replies Latest reply on Jun 1, 2014 3:16 AM by Trevor.Dennis

Paint Effect

Louisoconnor

Hello Everyone!

I'm relatively new to photoshop and would like to know how I could achieve this intertwining paint effect...   Please reply fast! Thankss 10170929_299474803548776_858864119149588584_n.jpg

• 1. Re: Paint Effect
          Trevor.Dennis Adobe Community Professional

Google Photoshop marble effect.  I am certain you'll find a bunch of tutorials, and I suspect most of them will use Render Clouds as one of the first steps.

Good luck, and let us see what you come up with.

• 2. Re: Paint Effect
            Louisoconnor Level 1

Hey man thanks for the answer, I did look at a bunch of tutorials, tried out some stuff but can't seem to achieve the same effect. Maybe the picture of what I wanted to achieve wasn't obvious enough as to show what I'm looking for, here is another pic.

artworks-000076934741-typpe7-original.jpg

• 3. Re: Paint Effect
              Dsarchy Level 3

If you wanted to recreate the effect then you could using the smudge tool with 100% hardness and 95-100% strength. Or for more realistic results use the Mixer brush tool.

The other way to do it would be to download/create ink/paint splatter brushers from real photo's.

• 4. Re: Paint Effect
                Louisoconnor Level 1

I actually had a look at the people who did it and dug up the internet, and they did it with real paint aha

Thanks anyway man, will try what you suggested!

• 5. Re: Paint Effect

You have to be a bit lateral in the way you look at and interpret the tutorials.  In fact I used two Render effects to do this:

Marble.jpg

This shows the layers involved, and the settings for the upper Hue/Saturation layer.

Marble layers.JPG

• Start with foreground set to the colour you want the marble to be, and background white.
                  • Make a new layer and go Filter > Render Clouds