8 Replies Latest reply on Jun 18, 2014 12:31 PM by A.T. Romano

How do I combine several mov files into a larger mov file?

normnoe

I am just getting started with Premiere Elements (12.0) and have what seems to me to be a very simple goal.  I have several short ".mov" movies and would like to combine them into a single ".mov" movie.  I have gone through the menus and can't find a way to do this.  If someone would point me in the right direction, I'd appreciate it.

• 1. Re: How do I combine several mov files into a larger mov file?
          John T Smith Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Just like laying bricks on a foundation, you put one brick (file) after the other on your foundation (timeline)

The Elements Tutorial Links Page http://forums.adobe.com/thread/1275830 may also help

• 2. Re: How do I combine several mov files into a larger mov file?
            A.T. Romano Level 7

normnoe

On what computer operating system is your Premiere Elements 12 running on? Have you gone to the 12.1 Update yet?

Now for the matter at hand...

1. What are the properties of these .mov files going into one project....same? If different formats, we select one and then fit

the others into it since Premiere Elements offers only one project preset.

2. You or the program set the project preset to match the properties of the source media.

3. You import the source media into the project. If these are files saved to the computer hard drive, then Add Media/Files and

Folders/Project Assets from where you drag the video to the Timeline.

4. Then, edit, add effects, etc

5. Publish+Share to burn to disc or export to a file saved to the computer hard drive.

Several gaps in the above that need to be supplemented with your details to come.

But I wonder...are you really asking about disc menu preparation with regard to a multi movie Timeline?

Please review, consider, clarify.

We will be watching for your follow up.

Thank you.

ATR