4 Replies Latest reply on Jun 23, 2014 11:23 AM by Dave LaRonde

Render Issue + After Render.

DigiShredd

It is actually multiple problems I am currently face, so I would appreciate any solutions. Please take into account that I am still a beginner using after effects CS6.

Render Issue:

My first problem was when rendering a video ,which is a 3 minute:15 second kinetic typograhy lyric video, the render time took around 20 hours. I used the settings used for the youtube which uses the .h264 (if am not mistake) codec. and set the resolution to 1080p and everything to best. I wonder if I lowered it to 720p for good quality will it lower down the render time?

After Render Issue:

My second problem is after rendering for 20 hours, the video turned out to be a bit rubbish. My whole project from background to texts are all set to 3D. So, some texts have the Y rotation on or the X rotation. My problem is I set some of the to 90* each and they show throughout the video till its supposed time to appear then disappear.For example, if I set the word "hair" to appear at this certain minute ( ie: 2nd min: 15th sec: 20th frame ) the word will stay faced down 90* parallel to the x-axis and then when the time (mentioned beforehand) starts it flips to a readable state and then after some timed disappears.Of course I dont want that to happen.So I am wondering what am doing wrong.

My last paragraph aka wall of text:

I would like some sites to help me in the kinetic typography kind of videos. Some people mentioned Videocopilot and I am a firm believe of trail and error. I still have a year to attend college, and I planning to either be a designer or an IT guy. Anyway, for now any suggestions?

Sorry for the long paragraphs.It just really took about a month and its annoying as hell.Appreciate any response.

• 1. Re: Render Issue + After Render.
          Mylenium Most Valuable Participant