11 Replies Latest reply on Aug 20, 2014 4:56 PM by A.T. Romano

Bad quality when uploaded to youtube?

divinejoy916

I have adobe premiere elements 12 to make youtube videos. I uploaded the first video and that one had a black border 1440 X 1080 HD, and then I tried a second video HD 1920 X  1080 which didn't have a black border but the quality was terrible. I am new to editing and filming, how do I get the quality to be as good as it is in the editor when uploaded to youtube?

• 1. Re: Bad quality when uploaded to youtube?
          A.T. Romano Level 7

divinejoy916

What computer operating system is your Premiere Elements 12 running on? And, have you gone from 12 to 12.1 with the opened project's Help Menu/Update?

The answers will be in the details. Offer the details, and we will be glad to suggest the best possible settings for your project.

a. What are the properties of your source media? Please indicate if any Timeline video source uses a progressive or interlaced frame rate.

b. What is the project preset that you or the program has established? Please see Edit Menu/Project Settings/General and the readings for Editing Mode, Timebase, Frame Size, and Pixel Aspect Ratio even if the fields look grayed out.

c. What is the file size and duration of what you are uploading to YouTube? And, how are you doing this...

.....Your Timeline to Publish+Share/Social Websites/YouTube using the HD presets

....Exporting your Timeline to a file saved to the computer hard drive and from there uploaded to YouTube at the YouTube web site.

We will be watching for your follow up.

Thank you.

ATR

• 2. Re: Bad quality when uploaded to youtube?
            divinejoy916 Level 1

Like I said, I'm completely new to the whole editing film world, and don't really know the answers to your questions, but I'll try to answer them!