0 Replies Latest reply on Jul 2, 2014 7:49 AM by Rafael Aviles

    Default privacy change in 2014 Creative Cloud

    Rafael Aviles Level 3

      The option to share desktop application usage with Adobe is set to "Yes" by default in the 2014 update of Creative Cloud. If you do NOT want to share this information with Adobe, you need to log into your Adobe account, select Manage Account (you may need to re-enter your password), click on Security & Privacy, click on Desktop App Usage Information, and click on to the "Yes...." checkbox to remove the tick mark.

       

      It may not be a big deal, but it really bugs me when a company sets the default to me sharing information with them, without telling me!

       

      Screen Shot 2014-07-02 at 10.41.00 AM.png