4 Replies Latest reply on Jul 5, 2014 1:35 PM by trshaner

Projector problems using Lightroom

Jim_Palik Level 1

I am a photography teacher in Germany. The school recently purchased a new high-end (HDMI) projector (40,000 Euros) The quality is incredible. The projector works perfectly when using PowerPoint and Windows Photo Viewer. When I open Lightroom, the projector periodically flashes on and off. The projector works perfectly for all the other teachers in a wide variety of applications. I need to find a solution to this problem as Lightroom represents my tool of choice for post processing. Below are my system details.

Computer and OS:

HP EliteBook 2760p

HP Docking station using a DisplayPort to HDMI cable to the projector

Windows 7

Lightroom 5.3

The IT staff at the school are very good and they do not know what is happening. I have tried several different cables and nothing appears to fix the problem.

I look forward to hearing from you,

Jim

• 1. Re: Projector problems using Lightroom
          trshaner Adobe Community Professional & MVP

James Palik wrote:

I am a photography teacher in Germany. The school recently purchased a new high-end (HDMI) projector (40,000 Euros) The quality is incredible. The projector works perfectly when using PowerPoint and Windows Photo Viewer. When I open Lightroom, the projector periodically flashes on and off. The projector works perfectly for all the other teachers in a wide variety of applications.