8 Replies Latest reply on Aug 5, 2015 5:20 PM by thomssond

How do I achieve these tones?

thomssond

Hello,

I am not a pro at photo editing. I know quite a lot and how to get to most styles but it's a style that I still have not cracked how to get to. I love these kinds of pictures, they are so cool o have a great feeling over them.

I could do anything in order to know how to get to these tones and feel, anyone know how to achieve it and maybe even have some presets? I use Lightroom and I think these people do too.

It is difficult to explain how the photos look but when you see the photos you'll see that they have the same style / feel. There is something special about the feel and colors of the entire image.

I would be extremely grateful if someone could explain to me how to achieve it!

Here you have the photos I'm talking about:

http://instagram.com/potatounit

http://instagram.com/trashhand

http://instagram.com/novess

http://instagram.com/mattdoscher

David

Btw I'm swedish therefore my english aren't that great

• 1. Re: How do I achieve these tones?
          trshaner Adobe Community Professional & MVP

It would help if you can explain what it is you like about the look in the linked pictures. Lacking that it's just a guess, but theses images appear to have high contrast and color saturation. Try using other Camera profiles much as Camera Landscape, then try increasing Vibrance and Clarity controls to achieve the desired look. What cameras are you using and do you shoot raw files or just JPEGs?

• 2. Re: How do I achieve these tones?
            thomssond Level 1