18 Replies Latest reply on Jun 8, 2007 10:19 AM by susie19greece

** Can someone please help me ?**

miscampbell
      Hi all

I have made my Director file, however, the file works fine inside of director, however, when I published the file to the internet or try to view it using the flash projector viewer it gives an error message. Please help as I am a beginner in using Lingo and struggling a lot.

I have uploaded all the files to a webserver all the files begin with: OceanHunt
      Please use this link to go to the webserver: OceanHunt Webserver

Thank you any help would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers Michael
        • 1. Re: ** Can someone please help me ?**
          Level 7
          If you are talking about oceanHunt, then it doesn't work in authoring
          either. When you hit the Go button, it crashes because there is no
          global list for gvPlayer, and it tries to add the new player to that
          nonexistent list.

It looks like in startMovie, it makes the highscore lists, and this is
          part of it. Since both of those values are void (since I have never
          played the game), it does not add the globals at all. You need to add
          some code where I indicated to create the globals and/or write the prefs
          to the hard drive.

if lvLoadHighPlayer = void OR lvLoadHighScore = void then
          --SOMETHING SHOULD BE HERE
          else
          gvPlayer = value(lvLoadHighPlayer)
          gvScore = value(lvLoadHighScore)
          end if
          • 2. Re: ** Can someone please help me ?**
            susie19greece
            help me please I'm making a project at uni on pacman but its on the director what I need is when pac man leaves the stage he shoud appear on the other side in the exact spot. if anybody can help me please do I'm stuck and on Thursday I must show part 1 of the project
            • 3. Re: ** Can someone please help me ?**
              Level 7