6 Replies Latest reply on Jul 10, 2014 3:35 AM by Peter Spier

How do I set Indesign to create new pages automatically?

NeilLevett

I'm using easy catalog to paginate images and text into our work catalog and have set up 2 master pages as per their online tutorial.

I have threaded the text box's but when I paginate it fills the 2 pages I have then tells me it cant continue as I'm not paginating onto master text box's.

I am very new to both Indesign and easy catalog so any help would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers, Neil

• 1. Re: How do I set Indesign to create new pages automatically?
          Migintosh Level 4

I don't know anything about Easy Catalog (never heard of it before now, but I'm still using ID5.5), but master text frames are usually unnecessary for most things. Many people who recommend them came up in the old days of Quark where you couldn't populate lots of text at once without them, but you don't need that with InDesign. Since I'm not experienced with Easy Catalog, you should take that with a grain of salt, but if all you want is a text frame on every page that are all chained together, here's a quick and easy way.