5 Replies Latest reply on Jun 26, 2017 9:02 PM by davidc72882807

Flags not syncing from lightroom mobile to desktop

rgwrgwrgw

I synched a collection from desktop to mobile.  Then flagged (Picked, Rejected) a bunch of images on Ipad.  Now back on Desktop none of those Picks rejects show up.  The Picks Rejects do show up if I view the collection on line in web browser.  I have no idea why this isn't working.  This is my first time trying to use Lightroom mobile.  So Far very unimpressed.

• 1. Re: Flags not syncing from lightroom mobile to desktop
          greule Adobe Employee

Could you please send me a LR Desktop diagnostig log  - best as a private message with a downloadable dropbox link.

You can trigger the log via LR Desktop prefereneces -> Lightroom Mobile and when you hold down the alt key you will notice a generate diagnostic log button

-

Guido

• 2. Re: Flags not syncing from lightroom mobile to desktop
            MatthewDoudt Level 1

Did you ever get this issue resolved?  I have the same issue with flag picking from LR Mobile on my iPad.  Some of the flags come back to the computer but some don't and I can't find a reason for the ones that don't.  Its really frustrating as this is how we pick through thousands of files a a week.

The issue isn't with the iPad because the flags register in all online versions of LR just not making it back to the computer.

Love to know if you found a fix.

Thanks, Matt

• 3. Re: Flags not syncing from lightroom mobile to desktop
              greule Adobe Employee

Did I get it right that "only"the flags are not correct updated or do you have problems see the photo at all.

If so could you please send me a LR Desktop diagnostig log  - best as a private message with a downloadable dropbox link.

You can trigger the log via LR Desktop prefereneces -> Lightroom Mobile and when you hold down the alt key you will notice a generate diagnostic log button.

-

Guido