8 Replies Latest reply on Jul 21, 2014 7:07 PM by LunaKT

Why are my radio buttons not renaming in pages spawned from a hidden template?

LunaKT

Hi Everyone,

I am new to PDF forms, and have never before tried to use JavaScripts. However, I have been able to learn a lot and I have followed many threads and have almost accomplished what I want, but have hit a block. I don't understand the JavaScript well enough to locate my problem. Your help is greatly appreciated.

SYSTEM SPECS: Adobe Acrobat X Pro  Mac OS 10.8.5

WHAT I WANT: To create a multi-page (100 pages) form for grading student assignments. Each page must have the same fields, but as each page belongs to a new student, it needs to have different values in the fields on different pages. Each page has 4 questions to score, with 4 score possibilities for each question (0, 1, 2, 3 points), and so only one score should be able to be selected per question.

WHAT I HAVE DONE, following the directions on this thread (Re: Multiple pages form) ):

1) Created a form with a field for student name and 4 sets of radio buttons (Labeled Questions 1-4, with score choices 0-3).

2) Placed a button at the bottom of the page that will spawn a new page and rename fields.

3) Defined this page as a template.

4) Spawned a page.

5) Made the template "hidden."

THE PROBLEM: Steps 1-4 above work perfectly--as long as the template (named "Form") is visible, when I click the button, a new page generates and the student name field renames the fields on Page 2 to "P2.Form.Student ID #" and the radio buttons rename to "P2.Form.Question 1" etc. Each time I press the button, it renames everything appropriately.