2 Replies Latest reply on Mar 28, 2015 8:27 AM by Angela@BA-EXPERTS.com

I can't change my Adobe ID (Email address)

marco.danfra

When I try to change my Adobe ID (Email Address) I received a message such this: "Impossible to save the change to the account" - In Italian, my original language,  the message is: "impossibile salvare le modifiche all'account".

Anyone can help me? The Email Address that I wold like to change will expire within few days.

Thanks for an early replay.

Best regards.

Marco

• 2. Re: I can't change my Adobe ID (Email address)
          Angela@BA-EXPERTS.com Level 1

I talked to Adobe support and was told "It is not possible to change the Primary  team admin. You may buy new subscription and cancel the existing one". I don't understand this at all. I am a business analyst by profession and defining requirements is my bread and butter. How can any modern internet application not allow for a customer to change their email address? Unbelievable! I think Adobe needs a few more business analysts.

The support rep mentioned that there is a workaround which, in my opinion, is unacceptable if you use more than 2 GB of storage. Here are the instructions.

Currently you cannot change the primary admin on a CCT membership purchased directly from Adobe. As a workaround, follow the steps below.
          Note: VIP program customers who purchased Creative Cloud for teams from a reseller should contact support http://www.adobe.com/getsupport to initiate the change in primary admin.
          Workaround steps:
          1. Cancel the existing team membership: You can cancel the membership without any penalty. The accounts for team members change to trial mode. Members can still access their saved data in the cloud storage.

To cancel the membership, go to the Creative Cloud membership support page and then click the Chat Now button on the page to initiate chat with a live agent.

2. Buy a new team membership; use the Adobe ID for the new primary admin.