12 Replies Latest reply: Aug 20, 2014 6:13 AM by nineteenseventysix RSS

Audition Multitrack Mixdown Export Issue

nineteenseventysix Community Member

Hello,

It's my first time here and I hope I can get some help. I have a multitrack session, which I want to export to an AIF, but when I do, I end up with a file where the sound cuts out in parts, absolute silence with clicks in others, or just a wall of static at some point in the final AIF. I have what can be bussed, bussed, etc. I have tried exporting some tracks in groups, hoping to reassemble them in a new session, but even then I has the same clipping/noise/static issue. Two other songs have exported just fine (granted, they do not have as many stems). What could I do to solve this issue? Do I need a more powerful machine? I can't afford one and I need to get these sessions exported fairly urgently. Help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance,

Richie

• 1. Re: Audition Multitrack Mixdown Export Issue
          ryclark Community Member

Can you save out the Multitrack mixdown as a normal wav file to begin with? If so you should then be able to convert that to an AIFF quite easily. If it doesn't even mixdown to a successful wav file then there is some other problem either with the computer or the track routing in your Multitrack session.

• 2. Re: Audition Multitrack Mixdown Export Issue

Hey, thank you, for the reply. I keep my sessions pretty simple; the most complicated thing is sending some tracks, like backing vox, to a mix bus. But yes, even a WAV is not happening properly.

I did, however, come across this on a "known issues" article on the Adobe site:

Export of mixdown when using multiple instances of Full Reverb or Reverb effects cab results in crash in low memory conditions (issue #2780894):