• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

what is largest resolution size I should use?

Apr 24, 2007 Apr 24, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I'm working on my first solo project and need help (did some simple things with someone who knew how to use captivate). I'm using Captivate 1. I'm going to take screen shots (or import images) of rather large images (diagrams) one per slide, and then add a text box under which explains the diagram. I'll add a next and previous button to each slide. This is basically all I need. The end product will be on a website and users will have a menu and select what they want to see. Very basic at first. The complication is the diagrams I need to explain already take up most of a 17 inch screen at 1024/768. I have no experience with screen resolutions. I just sent one sample as an .EXE to someone using a 19 in monitor at 1024/768 and the bottom image got cut off and there is no scroll bar for her to scroll down. my monitor is a dell laptop 15in diagnal at 1400/1050. what is the problem? What is the largest size of recording window I should use to have most people able to view properly? Do I really need to think of what the end user will be veiwing with when i start a new project? sorry if I sound clueless.
TOPICS
Getting started

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,
Apr 24, 2007 Apr 24, 2007

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Eved_Taw,

I would think it would be a good practice to know the most likely resolution of your audience and develop toward that. There can be problems with capturing large programs that take up a lot of monitor real estate.