2 Replies Latest reply on Aug 2, 2014 9:54 AM by Maze150

    Delete Lightroom preference file

    Maze150 Level 1

      Windows 7 64 bit. Currently with a Photographer CC bundle. Every time I open LR 5.5 and now 5.6 it acts as though its the first time and displays the tips dialog and changes my custom identity plate back to the original. On exit it prompts to backup even though I have it set to backup once a week on exit. My question is should I try to delete the preference file and try again or should I try a uninstall re install. How do you delete the preference file? I don't want to make things worse.