5 Replies Latest reply on Aug 14, 2014 7:48 AM by sinious

Flash HTML5 Canvas File Out-Of-Sync. Why?

Pixelcrane Level 1

Hello all,

I would like to know why similar Edge Animate and Flash HTML5 Canvas projects do not perform the same across browsers/machines. I have a CC subscription using Flash Professional CC 13.1.0.226 and Edge Animate 2014.0 release. Does each application render the files differently when the HTML, javascript, other resources are generated?

Here are my links/examples…

------------------------------

EDGE ANIMATE (EA):

http://pixelcrane.com/modsed/ea/test01ea/ea-test-01.html

Source files here: http://www.pixelcrane.com/edge-animate-source.zip

FLASH HTML5 CANVAS (FLC):

http://pixelcrane.com/modsed/ea/test01flc/test01.html

Source files here: http://www.pixelcrane.com/flash-canvas-source.zip

I am testing on:

- MacBook Air (1.8GHz Intel Core)

- iPhone with latest iOS

- iPad

- Compaq Q laptop

(64 bit PC; 1.7GHz; Windows 8.1; 2 GB RAM; current IE, Firefox, Chrome)

- HP Tablet

The EA file works fine on the Compaq PC. The EA voice-over and animation are in sync on the Compaq PC. But the FLC file is not in sync on the Compaq PC. The FLC animation is waaay behind the voice-over in Firefox and Chrome. I am using preloadJS to preload the audio in the FLC.

The 'BEGIN' button is in each example so the files will run on iPad and iPhone.

--- Again, my question is why won't this basic FLC file run in sync on my PC? ---

Thank you so much for taking the time to read and try to answer this. I have tried a couple of 'fee'lancers, but no one can get the voice-over and animation FLC file to sync. If I have left out any pertinent information, please let me know.

Kind regards,

Brett

• 1. Re: Flash HTML5 Canvas File Out-Of-Sync. Why?
          sinious Most Valuable Participant

It's worth noting Edge Animate uses edge.js/edgeActions.js/edgePreload.js/etc, while Flash Pro uses CreateJS/EaselJS, etc.. The difference can be in the libraries.