3 Replies Latest reply on Aug 11, 2014 5:48 PM by Rick Gerard

Tiling Videos

fnaud

Hello everyone,

I'm new to Adobe, so I'm sorry in advance for any stupid questions I may ask.

I'm trying to tile 6 horizontal videos on top of each other to create a vertical 9:32 aspect ratio video.

Basically, I have 2 x 9:16 screens vertically mounted on top of each other and I can fit 3 tiled horizontal videos in each screen, so what I'm trying to create is one single 9:32 video that plays 6 horizontal 16:9 videos on top of each other.

Finally, all 6 videos are the same video with a 5 seconds delay between each tile.

i.e. Tile #1 (top video) will start at 0:00, tile 2 (2nd video from top) at 0:05, tile 3 at 0:10 and so on.

See below an image that represents the result I'm trying to achieve.

Can anyone help and explain how I could do this using Adobe After Effects?

Thanks so much in advance and don't hesitate to ask if anything is unclear.

Best,

2014-08-11 13_32_57-.jpg

• 1. Re: Tiling Videos
          Rick Gerard Adobe Community Professional & MVP