5 Replies Latest reply on Aug 12, 2014 11:34 AM by A.T. Romano

how do i delete created files

trapple

how do i delete files that have been created in trying to get projects started in adobe elements premiere12.  it appears that there are lots of files being created and i am not sure i should delete them.  Nor do i know where they all are at.

Sorry i am new to this program and new to editing video files.

i have a macbook pro, 8 GB, 750 GB hard drive 7200 rpm, mid 2012 , osx 10.8.5, not willing to upgrade to 10.9 until it is smoothed out.  They are already on version 4.  new mac user so file structure and locations are much different than pc.

I have searched internet, not seen any real answers.  have looked in adobe faq.

Anyone else having this concern or issue?

trapple

• 1. Re: how do i delete created files
          John T Smith Adobe Community Professional & MVP

>Nor do i know where they all are at

Look at the program options for temporary and output files to find out where the program is putting files

• 2. Re: how do i delete created files
            trapple Level 1

thank you for your input.  i did look at the areas that are being created, but i also have pushed a few buttons like smart movie, render, etc.

i did find some file folders, but wasn't sure if i should delete the files and folders or just the files.  the folders have similar names to the files.  I was hoping the adobe site would have more information.  i downloaded the manual, but it doesn't appear to have any information or I missed it.  i have looked at the tutorials that i thought might hold some keys or ideas on how to do this.  Seems like this program could be a huge disk space hog.  Thanks again for your ideas.

trapple

• 3. Re: how do i delete created files
              A.T. Romano Level 7

trapple