5 Replies Latest reply on Aug 18, 2014 2:48 PM by Szalam

After Effects CC 12.2 Purge issue?

tanders61

Hello,

I'm really scratching my head here. Using AFX CC hasn't exactly been as smooth as I hoped for. I keep getting “hick ups” both during

previewing and rendering. It's always one frame that messes up. It seems that AFX is “collecting” the wrong frame at the wrong time.

A straight Purge memory isn't solving the issue, but if I Purge All Memory and start previewing the precomps from the very first one AFX

seem to get it right. I have a relatively simple master comp set up (using Element 3D) with three layers of precomps in it. I've spent the

last few hours trying to get a 18 sec sequence to render properly, which it also did until I now changed the color on the 3D Element logo

in the composition. From then on it's only been frustrations. Any tips are highly appreciated. Thanks.

Kind regards,

Terje Rian

• 1. Re: After Effects CC 12.2 Purge issue?
          Szalam Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Are you on the latest version 12 update? 12.2.1.5, I believe is the most current version 12.

Do you have the same issues with version 13?

Besides Element 3D, what effects are being used?

• 2. Re: After Effects CC 12.2 Purge issue?
            tanders61 Level 1

Hello,

Thanks for replying. My CC software is up to date pr 18th of Aug 2014.

Version 13? I'm not sure what you're referring to?

My OS version is 10.8.5. I use a Mac Pro 2x2.4 GHz 6-core Intel Xeon with 32 GB Ram 1333 MHz DDR3.

My AFX cache disk is a Samsung 840 Pro SSD 512 GB disk.

I'm not using other effects in this particular comp.

Thanks.

Kind regards,

-terje

• 3. Re: After Effects CC 12.2 Purge issue?

tanders61 wrote:

Thanks for replying. My CC software is up to date pr 18th of Aug 2014.

Version 13? I'm not sure what you're referring to?

When you click Help>About, what version does AE say it is? If it's 12.2.1.5, you're up to date for version 12.