6 Replies Latest reply on Aug 24, 2014 12:41 PM by Avroneel Biswas

Ultrawide Screen or Widescreen

Avroneel Biswas

I am Graphics designer. Currently I am having AOC 22 Verfino. I have been using it since 2009 but now i am facing problem regarding it. It has started to fade out because of its age, therefore i cannot see the BG clearly. I mainly edit photo shoot ( i have to clear the BG totally and make it white for online catalouge purpose) i also retouch photos as well as most graphics related works from designing. etc  I have been cleaning he BG totally but when i am uploading the images in my mobile or in other monitors, i can see clearly there are still black or coloured spots in the BG but while hovering in my Monitor i cannot see anything such spots. So, i guess, its time to move to a new Monitor. I have shortlisted Widescreen (16:10) and Ultrawide Screen (21:9). Considering the future, i think i should buy Ultrawide Screen (21:9) .

I have shortlisted two Models.  1. LG 2. Dell

LG 25UM65: FULL HD UltraWide IPS Monitor| LG India

UltraSharp U2412M 60.9cm (24) Monitor with LED Details | Dell India

I am edging towards the Lg because of its sRGB which is superior than CIE 1976. But because of its aspect ratio of 21:9 and resolution of 2560 x 1080 i think the pictures may get distort while working or while viewing. How would even Photoshop will look like while maximising it ? I know, in this ratio or resolution its ultimate for  viewing movie or playing games. But my main and sole purpose is to work. So i am quite confused.  Kindly help me out. I would also like suggestion for other monitors too but my budget is 20 K max (Indian Rupees)  330$

Cheers
      Avro

• 1. Re: Ultrawide Screen or Widescreen
          JJMack Most Valuable Participant